PDA

View Full Version : Buttons off the screen.



Ext User(Real Name:)
09-05-2006, 08:33 AM
Hi,

I need to use the large fonts;
but the derned buttons, are below
the task bar, or off the screen.
I try to drag the windows up,
but WinXP just re-positions them off
the screen again, when I try to use
them.
I can hide the taskbar; or put
it under the other windows; but
that hides the launch buttons, and
other information on the task bar.

Suggestions ?
Ken .

Ext User(Shenan Stanley)
09-05-2006, 08:43 AM
Real Name: wrote:
> I need to use the large fonts;
> but the derned buttons, are below
> the task bar, or off the screen.
> I try to drag the windows up,
> but WinXP just re-positions them off
> the screen again, when I try to use
> them.
> I can hide the taskbar; or put
> it under the other windows; but
> that hides the launch buttons, and
> other information on the task bar.

Higher Resolution and a Larger Monitor.
There are only so many things you can do with software - sooner or later you
have to accept that hardware (the 24" LCD Widescreen or larger) is the way
to go.

--
Shenan Stanley
MS-MVP
--
How To Ask Questions The Smart Way
http://www.catb.org/~esr/faqs/smart-questions.html

Ext User(sandy58)
09-05-2006, 09:53 PM
Try this 1st.
Right-click on Desktop>arrange icons by>un-tick "auto arrange" & "align
to grid". Rearrange icons to suit you. Go back and tick "lock web items
on desktop". Now try to move any icon on your desktop. It SHOULD return
immediately to where it was before.
Then, if you are still in trouble do as Shenan Stanley suggested. :-)
Good luck.

Ext User(Real Name:)
10-05-2006, 07:33 AM
Hi,

The problem is, that my screen
is 17", and the windows are 19" (or
somesuch).
When the window opens, the
action buttons at the bottom, are
below the visable; moving the pane,
just results in a look at it, before
Windows restores it to the opening
position.

My monitor is kinda mid-size,
and but it's not tiny - it's WinXP,
not sizing the windows to the
screen; or at least letting me move
them, long enough to click the
buttons hidden at the bottom.
Or - they-all, can put the
buttons where a default screen
position, will make them usable.

Ken .




On 9 May 2006 03:48:31 -0700,
"sandy58" <Aleckie59@aol.com> wrote:

>Try this 1st.
>Right-click on Desktop>arrange icons by>un-tick "auto arrange" & "align
>to grid". Rearrange icons to suit you. Go back and tick "lock web items
>on desktop". Now try to move any icon on your desktop. It SHOULD return
>immediately to where it was before.
>Then, if you are still in trouble do as Shenan Stanley suggested. :-)
>Good luck.

Hosted by: Eyo Technologies Pty Ltd. Sponsored by: Actiontec Pty Ltd