View Full Version : Satellite on tv
Ext User(Laurence)
18-07-2006, 12:33 AM
http://www.satellitetvtopc.com/o/?hop=bonobo
Has anybody tried this
Looks too good to be true. Hmmm
Laurence
Ext User(Kwyjibo)
18-07-2006, 02:43 PM
"Laurence" <eireneus@yahoo.com.au> wrote in message
news:4i1ldnF1ntdmU1@individual.net
> http://www.satellitetvtopc.com/o/?hop=bonobo
> Has anybody tried this
> Looks too good to be true. Hmmm
Probably too good to be true. Try it and see:
ed2k://|file|satellite%20tv%20for%20pc%20setup.exe|710267 3|977C1ABEA8FD0E4277C36F613A55FE4D|/
--
Kwyj
Ext User(Steve)
18-07-2006, 09:43 PM
looks like they spent $39.95 on the site, crappy or what.
Steve
"Laurence" <eireneus@yahoo.com.au> wrote in message
news:4i1ldnF1ntdmU1@individual.net...
> http://www.satellitetvtopc.com/o/?hop=bonobo
> Has anybody tried this
> Looks too good to be true. Hmmm
> Laurence
>
Ext User(Tom N)
21-07-2006, 01:23 PM
Laurence wrote:
> http://www.satellitetvtopc.com/o/?hop=bonobo
> Has anybody tried this
> Looks too good to be true. Hmmm
It's probably a BitTorrent client. Just because it is legal doesn't mean
it is legal to download bootlegged TV shows.
One of the links at the top of the page is to http://www.ipodpsp.com
"unlimited ipod and PSP downloads", which at the bottom says
"iPodPSP.com does not endorse copying copy-written material."
Ext User(Fred)
21-07-2006, 01:33 PM
Tom N wrote:
> Laurence wrote:
>
>> http://www.satellitetvtopc.com/o/?hop=bonobo
>> Has anybody tried this
>> Looks too good to be true. Hmmm
>
> It's probably a BitTorrent client. Just because it is legal doesn't
> mean it is legal to download bootlegged TV shows.
>
> One of the links at the top of the page is to http://www.ipodpsp.com
> "unlimited ipod and PSP downloads", which at the bottom says
> "iPodPSP.com does not endorse copying copy-written material."
More likely that it was a spam posting by the op. Some form of pay for click
advertising referral thing. Especially with the hop=bonobo bit on the end
of the url.
Ext User(Tom N)
21-07-2006, 01:43 PM
Fred wrote:
> Tom N wrote:
>> Laurence wrote:
>>
>>> http://www.satellitetvtopc.com/o/?hop=bonobo
>>> Has anybody tried this
>>> Looks too good to be true. Hmmm
>>
>> It's probably a BitTorrent client. Just because it is legal doesn't
>> mean it is legal to download bootlegged TV shows.
>>
>> One of the links at the top of the page is to http://www.ipodpsp.com
>> "unlimited ipod and PSP downloads", which at the bottom says
>> "iPodPSP.com does not endorse copying copy-written material."
>
> More likely that it was a spam posting by the op. Some form of pay for
> click advertising referral thing. Especially with the hop=bonobo bit
> on the end of the url.
They certainly have an affiliate program, but it looks to me like the
product is not what it claims to be.
vBulletin, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd