PDA

View Full Version : Ukjan



Ext User(UKJan)
01-06-2007, 09:53 PM
I was given desktop pc that originally used a Smartlink modem to access
network via dialup.
I now have ADSL broadband but the device manager still shows this
modem even though I do not have it.
I have tried to uninstall it but it keeps coming back.
Any ideas how to remove this?
Thanks




--
UKJan

Ext User(nass)
02-06-2007, 12:44 AM
"UKJan" wrote:

>
> I was given desktop pc that originally used a Smartlink modem to access
> network via dialup.
> I now have ADSL broadband but the device manager still shows this
> modem even though I do not have it.
> I have tried to uninstall it but it keeps coming back.
> Any ideas how to remove this?
> Thanks
> --
> UKJan

If it been built In the Motherboard Modem then it will install itself in
every Reboot you perform from the drivers listed on the System.
Try to Disable it in Device Manager.
If you need more help you can contact the Smartlink support here and read
their FAQs:
http://www.smlink.com/smlink.asp
HTH.
nass
------
www.nasstec.co.uk

Ext User(UKJan)
02-06-2007, 05:49 AM
Ta v much
Jan

nass;1116734 Wrote:
> "UKJan" wrote:
> -
>
> I was given desktop pc that originally used a Smartlink modem to
> access
> network via dialup.
> I now have ADSL broadband but the device manager still shows this
> modem even though I do not have it.
> I have tried to uninstall it but it keeps coming back.
> Any ideas how to remove this?
> Thanks
> --
> UKJan-
>
> If it been built In the Motherboard Modem then it will install itself
> in
> every Reboot you perform from the drivers listed on the System.
> Try to Disable it in Device Manager.
> If you need more help you can contact the Smartlink support here and
> read
> their FAQs:
> http://www.smlink.com/smlink.asp
> HTH.
> nass
> ------
> www.nasstec.co.uk




--
UKJan

Ext User(nass)
02-06-2007, 07:13 AM
You are welcome.
Good luck.
nass
-----
www.nasstec.co.uk

"UKJan" wrote:

>
> Ta v much
> Jan
>
> nass;1116734 Wrote:
> > "UKJan" wrote:
> > -
> >
> > I was given desktop pc that originally used a Smartlink modem to
> > access
> > network via dialup.
> > I now have ADSL broadband but the device manager still shows this
> > modem even though I do not have it.
> > I have tried to uninstall it but it keeps coming back.
> > Any ideas how to remove this?
> > Thanks
> > --
> > UKJan-
> >
> > If it been built In the Motherboard Modem then it will install itself
> > in
> > every Reboot you perform from the drivers listed on the System.
> > Try to Disable it in Device Manager.
> > If you need more help you can contact the Smartlink support here and
> > read
> > their FAQs:
> > http://www.smlink.com/smlink.asp
> > HTH.
> > nass
> > ------
> > www.nasstec.co.uk
>
>
>
>
> --
> UKJan
>

Hosted by: Eyo Technologies Pty Ltd. Sponsored by: Actiontec Pty Ltd