Hosted by: Eyo Technologies Pty Ltd. Sponsored by: Actiontec Pty Ltd
Check the price before you buy a new car! [Archive] - Aussie Phorums

PDA

View Full Version : Check the price before you buy a new car!


Ext User(Samatha)
15-07-2007, 05:53 AM
Check the price before you buy a new car! Also find auto advices and
car articles here --> www.autocarprices.com

Ext User(Elder)
15-07-2007, 06:23 AM
In article <1184428869.120147.297400@e16g2000pri.googlegroups. com>,
samatha_m1250x@yahoo.com says...
>Check the price before you buy a new car! Also find auto advices and
>
Your site is shit.
Where is the TVR, SSangYong etc.
For that matter, for a wanky yank site being spammed into a United
Kingdom newsgroup, you seem to have forgotten the existence of your own
brand home built marques.

Really "Samantha", you are a grade one spamming tosser.
--
Carl Robson
Audio stream: http://www.bouncing-czechs.com:8000/samtest
Homepage: http://www.bouncing-czechs.com
Now Playing at home:Rosetta Stone-Hiding In Waiting &lt;carrier&gt;
http://www.myspace.com/theelderuk

Ext User(Jeff)
15-07-2007, 07:33 AM
Elder wrote:
> In article <1184428869.120147.297400@e16g2000pri.googlegroups. com>,
> samatha_m1250x@yahoo.com says...
>> Check the price before you buy a new car! Also find auto advices and
>>
> Your site is shit.
> Where is the TVR, SSangYong etc.

The OP is in Indonesia. He or she is spamming the newsgroup to increase
traffic to the site. I recommend finding the OP's IP address, looking up
the abuse email address and let the abuse people at the IP and google
groups know about this.

> For that matter, for a wanky yank site being spammed into a United
> Kingdom newsgroup, you seem to have forgotten the existence of your own
> brand home built marques.

We yanks don't like this stuff either.


> Really "Samantha", you are a grade one spamming tosser.

Yeap.

Jeff

Ext User(Tim J.)
15-07-2007, 09:53 AM
On Sat, 14 Jul 2007 17:20:45 GMT, Jeff <kidsdoc2000@hotmail.com>
wrote:

>I recommend finding the OP's IP address, looking up
>the abuse email address and let the abuse people at the IP and google
>groups know about this.

Google has proven time and time again they don't give a damn about
spam complaints.

Ext User(Jeff)
15-07-2007, 10:03 AM
Tim J. wrote:
> On Sat, 14 Jul 2007 17:20:45 GMT, Jeff <kidsdoc2000@hotmail.com>
> wrote:
>
>> I recommend finding the OP's IP address, looking up
>> the abuse email address and let the abuse people at the IP and google
>> groups know about this.
>
> Google has proven time and time again they don't give a damn about
> spam complaints.

I have not seen any evidence of that or any evidence that they care.

Nonetheless, the OP's IP address is in the header of the original
message. You can find out who his IP is and make a spam complaint to them.

Jeff

Ext User(Adam F)
15-07-2007, 01:53 PM
Elder wrote:
> In article <1184428869.120147.297400@e16g2000pri.googlegroups. com>,
> samatha_m1250x@yahoo.com says...
>> Check the price before you buy a new car! Also find auto advices and
>>
> Your site is shit.
> Where is the TVR, SSangYong etc.
> For that matter, for a wanky yank site being spammed into a United
> Kingdom newsgroup, you seem to have forgotten the existence of your own
> brand home built marques.
>
> Really "Samantha", you are a grade one spamming tosser.

I don't know if it's just my newsreader, but it seems his/her name's
actually Samatha - sounds like some kind of Pagan god ;)

--
//Adam F

Ext User(Peter Hill)
15-07-2007, 10:33 PM
>The OP is in Indonesia. He or she is spamming the newsgroup to increase
>traffic to the site. I recommend finding the OP's IP address, looking up
>the abuse email address and let the abuse people at the IP and google
>groups know about this.

What's it got to do with google? They just archive the USENET.
--
Peter Hill
Spamtrap reply domain as per NNTP-Posting-Host in header
Can of worms - what every fisherman wants.
Can of worms - what every PC owner gets!

Ext User(Elder)
15-07-2007, 11:54 PM
In article <46996042$0$12857$5a62ac22@per-qv1-newsreader-
01.iinet.net.au>, asfletch@nospamplz.iinet.net.au says...
>Elder wrote:
>> In article <1184428869.120147.297400@e16g2000pri.googlegroups. com>,
>> samatha_m1250x@yahoo.com says...
>>> Check the price before you buy a new car! Also find auto advices and
>>>
>> Your site is shit.
>> Where is the TVR, SSangYong etc.
>> For that matter, for a wanky yank site being spammed into a United
>> Kingdom newsgroup, you seem to have forgotten the existence of your own
>> brand home built marques.
>>
>> Really "Samantha", you are a grade one spamming tosser.
>
>I don't know if it's just my newsreader, but it seems his/her name's
>actually Samatha - sounds like some kind of Pagan god ;)
>
>
Ah, yeah, missed that and typo'd in my reply.
--
Carl Robson
Audio stream: http://www.bouncing-czechs.com:8000/samtest
Homepage: http://www.bouncing-czechs.com
Now Playing at home:Rosetta Stone-Hiding In Waiting &lt;carrier&gt;
http://www.myspace.com/theelderuk

Ext User(Tim J.)
16-07-2007, 04:26 AM
On Sun, 15 Jul 2007 09:44:31 +0100, Peter Hill
<peter.usenet1@nospam.demon.co.uk> wrote:

>
>>The OP is in Indonesia. He or she is spamming the newsgroup to increase
>>traffic to the site. I recommend finding the OP's IP address, looking up
>>the abuse email address and let the abuse people at the IP and google
>>groups know about this.
>
>What's it got to do with google? They just archive the USENET.

No, they also offer posting through their web interface. From the
OP's headers:

>X-Trace: posting.google.com 1184428754 12752 127.0.0.1 (14 Jul 2007 15:59:14 GMT)
>X-Complaints-To: groups-abuse@google.com

Ext User(Depresion)
16-07-2007, 08:03 AM
"Jeff" <kidsdoc2000@hotmail.com> wrote in message
news:DK9mi.514$gC5.222@trnddc04...
> Tim J. wrote:
>> On Sat, 14 Jul 2007 17:20:45 GMT, Jeff <kidsdoc2000@hotmail.com>
>> wrote:
>>
>>> I recommend finding the OP's IP address, looking up the abuse email
>>> address and let the abuse people at the IP and google groups know about
>>> this.
>>
>> Google has proven time and time again they don't give a damn about
>> spam complaints.
>
> I have not seen any evidence of that or any evidence that they care.
>
> Nonetheless, the OP's IP address is in the header of the original message.
> You can find out who his IP is and make a spam complaint to them.

Not easily:

Location: Indonesia (high) [City: Jakarta, Jakarta Raya (Djakarta Raya)]
tinnie.arin.net. (an authoritative nameserver for 202.in-addr.arpa., which is
in charge of the reverse DNS for 202.152.170.254)
says that there are no PTR records for 202.152.170.254.No PTR records exist
for 202.152.170.254. [Neg TTL=172800 seconds]The ISP dosn't conform to RFC
1912 so tracing them is a bit harder.