PDA

View Full Version : Reset Service Reminder in VE Commodore / Calais



Supe
02-01-2008, 07:05 PM
Does anyone know how to reset the service reminder in a VE Commodore / Calais?

Had my service early now the reminder keeps annoying me and the way Holden said to do it doesn't work.

Thanks!

Ext User(Noddy)
02-01-2008, 08:53 PM
"Supe" <Supe.32jrrr@no-mx.phorums.com.au> wrote in message
news:Supe.32jrrr@no-mx.phorums.com.au...
>
> Does anyone know how to reset the service reminder in a VE Commodore /
> Calais?
>
> Had my service early now the reminder keeps annoying me and the way
> Holden said to do it doesn't work.

What does your owner's manual say?

--
Regards,
Noddy.

Supe
02-01-2008, 11:59 PM
"Supe" <Supe.32jrrr@no-mx.phorums.com.au> wrote in message
news:Supe.32jrrr@no-mx.phorums.com.au...
>
> Does anyone know how to reset the service reminder in a VE Commodore /
> Calais?
>
> Had my service early now the reminder keeps annoying me and the way
> Holden said to do it doesn't work.

What does your owner's manual say?

--
Regards,
Noddy.


It says Holden will do it when servicing. But I had the service early and they couldn't reset it as it hadn't gone off yet.. I want to just fix it myself because I hate taking it to them.

Ext User(a9x5l)
03-01-2008, 12:23 AM
On Wed, 02 Jan 2008 22:59:40 +1100, Supe wrote:

> Noddy Wrote:
>> "Supe" <Supe.32jrrr@no-mx.phorums.com.au> wrote in message
>> news:Supe.32jrrr@no-mx.phorums.com.au...
>> >
>> > Does anyone know how to reset the service reminder in a VE Commodore
>> /
>> > Calais?
>> >
>> > Had my service early now the reminder keeps annoying me and the way
>> > Holden said to do it doesn't work.
>>
>> What does your owner's manual say?
>>
>> --
>> Regards,
>> Noddy.
>
>
> It says Holden will do it when servicing. But I had the service early
> and they couldn't reset it as it hadn't gone off yet.. I want to just
> fix it myself because I hate taking it to them.

Would it be the same as VZ?

http://iaquarian.com/blog/?m=200710


--
a9x5l

Supe
03-01-2008, 12:28 AM
On Wed, 02 Jan 2008 22:59:40 +1100, Supe wrote:

> Noddy Wrote:
>> "Supe" <Supe.32jrrr@no-mx.phorums.com.au> wrote in message
>> news:Supe.32jrrr@no-mx.phorums.com.au...
>> >
>> > Does anyone know how to reset the service reminder in a VE Commodore
>> /
>> > Calais?
>> >
>> > Had my service early now the reminder keeps annoying me and the way
>> > Holden said to do it doesn't work.
>>
>> What does your owner's manual say?
>>
>> --
>> Regards,
>> Noddy.
>
>
> It says Holden will do it when servicing. But I had the service early
> and they couldn't reset it as it hadn't gone off yet.. I want to just
> fix it myself because I hate taking it to them.

Would it be the same as VZ?

http://iaquarian.com/blog/?m=200710


--
a9x5l


No, on the VZ you hold the up down buttons etc, but on the VE I was told
to hold down the trip button on the steering wheel, turn on the ignition, then let go on trip and press the enter button, at this point it comes up with a question mark in the screen and says reset service reminder? , but then when I press enter it ignores me and the reminder is still there later on.

Ext User(James)
03-01-2008, 08:44 AM
"a9x5l" <a9x5l@hotmail.com> wrote in message
news:13nn01lbj3lro9d@corp.supernews.com...
> On Wed, 02 Jan 2008 22:59:40 +1100, Supe wrote:
>
>> Noddy Wrote:
>>> "Supe" <Supe.32jrrr@no-mx.phorums.com.au> wrote in message
>>> news:Supe.32jrrr@no-mx.phorums.com.au...
>>> >
>>> > Does anyone know how to reset the service reminder in a VE Commodore
>>> /
>>> > Calais?
>>> >
>>> > Had my service early now the reminder keeps annoying me and the way
>>> > Holden said to do it doesn't work.
>>>
>>> What does your owner's manual say?
>>>
>>> --
>>> Regards,
>>> Noddy.
>>
>>
>> It says Holden will do it when servicing. But I had the service early
>> and they couldn't reset it as it hadn't gone off yet.. I want to just
>> fix it myself because I hate taking it to them.
>
> Would it be the same as VZ?
>
> http://iaquarian.com/blog/?m=200710
>
>
> --
> a9x5l

Kind of related....I was fiddling with the trip comp buttons on the VX a few
weeks ago and worked out how to calibrate the speedo (both the electronic
and the analogue one)

James

Ext User(Klompmeester)
03-01-2008, 09:23 AM
"Supe" <Supe.32k6la@no-mx.phorums.com.au> wrote in message
news:Supe.32k6la@no-mx.phorums.com.au...
>
> a9x5l Wrote:
>> On Wed, 02 Jan 2008 22:59:40 +1100, Supe wrote:
>>
>> > Noddy Wrote:
>> >> "Supe" <Supe.32jrrr@no-mx.phorums.com.au> wrote in message
>> >> news:Supe.32jrrr@no-mx.phorums.com.au...
>> >> >
>> >> > Does anyone know how to reset the service reminder in a VE
>> Commodore
>> >> /
>> >> > Calais?
>> >> >
>> >> > Had my service early now the reminder keeps annoying me and the
>> way
>> >> > Holden said to do it doesn't work.
>> >>
>> >> What does your owner's manual say?
>> >>
>> >> --
>> >> Regards,
>> >> Noddy.
>> >
>> >
>> > It says Holden will do it when servicing. But I had the service
>> early
>> > and they couldn't reset it as it hadn't gone off yet.. I want to
>> just
>> > fix it myself because I hate taking it to them.
>>
>> Would it be the same as VZ?
>>
>> http://iaquarian.com/blog/?m=200710
>>
>>
>> --
>> a9x5l
>
>
> No, on the VZ you hold the up down buttons etc, but on the VE I was
> told
> to hold down the trip button on the steering wheel, turn on the
> ignition, then let go on trip and press the enter button, at this point
> it comes up with a question mark in the screen and says reset service
> reminder? , but then when I press enter it ignores me and the reminder
> is still there later on.
>

It's a question of timing I believe.

Hold enter a bit longer.

Ext User(mmal380vrx@hotmail.com)
03-01-2008, 11:13 AM
On Jan 2, 6:05 pm, Supe <Supe.32j...@no-mx.phorums.com.au> wrote:
> Does anyone know how to reset the service reminder in a VE Commodore /
> Calais?
>
> Had my service early now the reminder keeps annoying me and the way
> Holden said to do it doesn't work.
>
> Thanks!
>
> --
> Supe
>
> --
> Posted via a free Usenet account fromhttp://www.teranews.com

get use to seeing it around 99% of the time since its a unreliable
piece of crap holden

Supe
03-01-2008, 09:25 PM
"Supe" <Supe.32k6la@no-mx.phorums.com.au> wrote in message
news:Supe.32k6la@no-mx.phorums.com.au...
>
> a9x5l Wrote:
>> On Wed, 02 Jan 2008 22:59:40 +1100, Supe wrote:
>>
>> > Noddy Wrote:
>> >> "Supe" <Supe.32jrrr@no-mx.phorums.com.au> wrote in message
>> >> news:Supe.32jrrr@no-mx.phorums.com.au...
>> >> >
>> >> > Does anyone know how to reset the service reminder in a VE
>> Commodore
>> >> /
>> >> > Calais?
>> >> >
>> >> > Had my service early now the reminder keeps annoying me and the
>> way
>> >> > Holden said to do it doesn't work.
>> >>
>> >> What does your owner's manual say?
>> >>
>> >> --
>> >> Regards,
>> >> Noddy.
>> >
>> >
>> > It says Holden will do it when servicing. But I had the service
>> early
>> > and they couldn't reset it as it hadn't gone off yet.. I want to
>> just
>> > fix it myself because I hate taking it to them.
>>
>> Would it be the same as VZ?
>>
>> http://iaquarian.com/blog/?m=200710
>>
>>
>> --
>> a9x5l
>
>
> No, on the VZ you hold the up down buttons etc, but on the VE I was
> told
> to hold down the trip button on the steering wheel, turn on the
> ignition, then let go on trip and press the enter button, at this point
> it comes up with a question mark in the screen and says reset service
> reminder? , but then when I press enter it ignores me and the reminder
> is still there later on.
>

It's a question of timing I believe.

Hold enter a bit longer.


Excellent, thank-you. It worked, I had to hold enter for about 3-4 seconds and then it reset.

Thanks for that Klompmeester, I don't know why I didn't think of that myself.

Ext User(Klompmeester)
03-01-2008, 11:53 PM
"Supe" <Supe.32lsx8@no-mx.phorums.com.au> wrote in message
news:Supe.32lsx8@no-mx.phorums.com.au...
>
> Klompmeester Wrote:
>> "Supe" <Supe.32k6la@no-mx.phorums.com.au> wrote in message
>> news:Supe.32k6la@no-mx.phorums.com.au...
>> >
>> > a9x5l Wrote:
>> >> On Wed, 02 Jan 2008 22:59:40 +1100, Supe wrote:
>> >>
>> >> > Noddy Wrote:
>> >> >> "Supe" <Supe.32jrrr@no-mx.phorums.com.au> wrote in message
>> >> >> news:Supe.32jrrr@no-mx.phorums.com.au...
>> >> >> >
>> >> >> > Does anyone know how to reset the service reminder in a VE
>> >> Commodore
>> >> >> /
>> >> >> > Calais?
>> >> >> >
>> >> >> > Had my service early now the reminder keeps annoying me and
>> the
>> >> way
>> >> >> > Holden said to do it doesn't work.
>> >> >>
>> >> >> What does your owner's manual say?
>> >> >>
>> >> >> --
>> >> >> Regards,
>> >> >> Noddy.
>> >> >
>> >> >
>> >> > It says Holden will do it when servicing. But I had the service
>> >> early
>> >> > and they couldn't reset it as it hadn't gone off yet.. I want to
>> >> just
>> >> > fix it myself because I hate taking it to them.
>> >>
>> >> Would it be the same as VZ?
>> >>
>> >> http://iaquarian.com/blog/?m=200710
>> >>
>> >>
>> >> --
>> >> a9x5l
>> >
>> >
>> > No, on the VZ you hold the up down buttons etc, but on the VE I was
>> > told
>> > to hold down the trip button on the steering wheel, turn on the
>> > ignition, then let go on trip and press the enter button, at this
>> point
>> > it comes up with a question mark in the screen and says reset
>> service
>> > reminder? , but then when I press enter it ignores me and the
>> reminder
>> > is still there later on.
>> >
>>
>> It's a question of timing I believe.
>>
>> Hold enter a bit longer.
>
>
> Excellent, thank-you. It worked, I had to hold enter for about 3-4
> seconds and then it reset.
>
> Thanks for that Klompmeester, I don't know why I didn't think of that
> myself.
>

No probs, thanks for the feedback.

Ext User(jonz)
04-01-2008, 03:03 PM
Klompmeester wrote:
> "Supe" <Supe.32lsx8@no-mx.phorums.com.au> wrote in message
> news:Supe.32lsx8@no-mx.phorums.com.au...
>> Klompmeester Wrote:
>>> "Supe" <Supe.32k6la@no-mx.phorums.com.au> wrote in message
>>> news:Supe.32k6la@no-mx.phorums.com.au...
>>>> a9x5l Wrote:
>>>>> On Wed, 02 Jan 2008 22:59:40 +1100, Supe wrote:
>>>>>
>>>>>> Noddy Wrote:
>>>>>>> "Supe" <Supe.32jrrr@no-mx.phorums.com.au> wrote in message
>>>>>>> news:Supe.32jrrr@no-mx.phorums.com.au...
>>>>>>>> Does anyone know how to reset the service reminder in a VE
>>>>> Commodore
>>>>>>> /
>>>>>>>> Calais?
>>>>>>>>
>>>>>>>> Had my service early now the reminder keeps annoying me and
>>> the
>>>>> way
>>>>>>>> Holden said to do it doesn't work.
>>>>>>> What does your owner's manual say?
>>>>>>>
>>>>>>> --
>>>>>>> Regards,
>>>>>>> Noddy.
>>>>>>
>>>>>> It says Holden will do it when servicing. But I had the service
>>>>> early
>>>>>> and they couldn't reset it as it hadn't gone off yet.. I want to
>>>>> just
>>>>>> fix it myself because I hate taking it to them.
>>>>> Would it be the same as VZ?
>>>>>
>>>>> http://iaquarian.com/blog/?m=200710
>>>>>
>>>>>
>>>>> --
>>>>> a9x5l
>>>>
>>>> No, on the VZ you hold the up down buttons etc, but on the VE I was
>>>> told
>>>> to hold down the trip button on the steering wheel, turn on the
>>>> ignition, then let go on trip and press the enter button, at this
>>> point
>>>> it comes up with a question mark in the screen and says reset
>>> service
>>>> reminder? , but then when I press enter it ignores me and the
>>> reminder
>>>> is still there later on.
>>>>
>>> It's a question of timing I believe.
>>>
>>> Hold enter a bit longer.
>>
>> Excellent, thank-you. It worked, I had to hold enter for about 3-4
>> seconds and then it reset.
>>
>> Thanks for that Klompmeester, I don't know why I didn't think of that
>> myself.
>>
>
> No probs, thanks for the feedback.
>
>
definately have your uses tick tock :^)


--
Don`t be sexist...........Broads hate that.

Supe
05-01-2008, 12:30 AM
"a9x5l" <a9x5l@hotmail.com> wrote in message
news:13nn01lbj3lro9d@corp.supernews.com...
> On Wed, 02 Jan 2008 22:59:40 +1100, Supe wrote:
>
>> Noddy Wrote:
>>> "Supe" <Supe.32jrrr@no-mx.phorums.com.au> wrote in message
>>> news:Supe.32jrrr@no-mx.phorums.com.au...
>>> >
>>> > Does anyone know how to reset the service reminder in a VE Commodore
>>> /
>>> > Calais?
>>> >
>>> > Had my service early now the reminder keeps annoying me and the way
>>> > Holden said to do it doesn't work.
>>>
>>> What does your owner's manual say?
>>>
>>> --
>>> Regards,
>>> Noddy.
>>
>>
>> It says Holden will do it when servicing. But I had the service early
>> and they couldn't reset it as it hadn't gone off yet.. I want to just
>> fix it myself because I hate taking it to them.
>
> Would it be the same as VZ?
>
> http://iaquarian.com/blog/?m=200710
>
>
> --
> a9x5l

Kind of related....I was fiddling with the trip comp buttons on the VX a few
weeks ago and worked out how to calibrate the speedo (both the electronic
and the analogue one)

James


Sounds dangerous !! Hope you remembered their original settings before playing !!

Ext User(LSx-Australia)
05-01-2008, 09:03 AM
On Fri, 04 Jan 2008 23:30:16 +1100, Supe PCM code reading says:


>
>
> Sounds dangerous !! Hope you remembered their original settings before
> playing !!

Nothing really dangerous about it. You can always revert back to the
normal readings bu a push of a button. I've ****ed around my VY Calais
trippy and got all sorts of things from it. Im alive alive. :-).


--
Regards
Dan

Ext User(Klompmeester)
05-01-2008, 12:53 PM
"Supe" <Supe.32nvxf@no-mx.phorums.com.au> wrote in message
news:Supe.32nvxf@no-mx.phorums.com.au...
>
> James Wrote:
>> "a9x5l" <a9x5l@hotmail.com> wrote in message
>> news:13nn01lbj3lro9d@corp.supernews.com...
>> > On Wed, 02 Jan 2008 22:59:40 +1100, Supe wrote:
>> >
>> >> Noddy Wrote:
>> >>> "Supe" <Supe.32jrrr@no-mx.phorums.com.au> wrote in message
>> >>> news:Supe.32jrrr@no-mx.phorums.com.au...
>> >>> >
>> >>> > Does anyone know how to reset the service reminder in a VE
>> Commodore
>> >>> /
>> >>> > Calais?
>> >>> >
>> >>> > Had my service early now the reminder keeps annoying me and the
>> way
>> >>> > Holden said to do it doesn't work.
>> >>>
>> >>> What does your owner's manual say?
>> >>>
>> >>> --
>> >>> Regards,
>> >>> Noddy.
>> >>
>> >>
>> >> It says Holden will do it when servicing. But I had the service
>> early
>> >> and they couldn't reset it as it hadn't gone off yet.. I want to
>> just
>> >> fix it myself because I hate taking it to them.
>> >
>> > Would it be the same as VZ?
>> >
>> > http://iaquarian.com/blog/?m=200710
>> >
>> >
>> > --
>> > a9x5l
>>
>> Kind of related....I was fiddling with the trip comp buttons on the VX
>> a few
>> weeks ago and worked out how to calibrate the speedo (both the
>> electronic
>> and the analogue one)
>>
>> James
>
>
> Sounds dangerous !! Hope you remembered their original settings before
> playing !!
>

Neh, they're just user settings - nothing special.

It's just that the mode is (albeit poorly) hidden to prevent people
accidentally messing up settings that they may not understand.

Ext User(James)
12-04-2008, 04:14 AM
"a9x5l" <a9x5l@hotmail.com> wrote in message
news:13nn01lbj3lro9d@corp.supernews.com...
> On Wed, 02 Jan 2008 22:59:40 +1100, Supe wrote:
>
>> Noddy Wrote:
>>> "Supe" <Supe.32jrrr@no-mx.phorums.com.au> wrote in message
>>> news:Supe.32jrrr@no-mx.phorums.com.au...
>>> >
>>> > Does anyone know how to reset the service reminder in a VE Commodore
>>> /
>>> > Calais?
>>> >
>>> > Had my service early now the reminder keeps annoying me and the way
>>> > Holden said to do it doesn't work.
>>>
>>> What does your owner's manual say?
>>>
>>> --
>>> Regards,
>>> Noddy.
>>
>>
>> It says Holden will do it when servicing. But I had the service early
>> and they couldn't reset it as it hadn't gone off yet.. I want to just
>> fix it myself because I hate taking it to them.
>
> Would it be the same as VZ?
>
> http://iaquarian.com/blog/?m=200710
>
>
> --
> a9x5l

Kind of related....I was fiddling with the trip comp buttons on the VX a few
weeks ago and worked out how to calibrate the speedo (both the electronic
and the analogue one)

James

Ext User(Klompmeester)
12-04-2008, 04:14 AM
"Supe" <Supe.32k6la@no-mx.phorums.com.au> wrote in message
news:Supe.32k6la@no-mx.phorums.com.au...
>
> a9x5l Wrote:
>> On Wed, 02 Jan 2008 22:59:40 +1100, Supe wrote:
>>
>> > Noddy Wrote:
>> >> "Supe" <Supe.32jrrr@no-mx.phorums.com.au> wrote in message
>> >> news:Supe.32jrrr@no-mx.phorums.com.au...
>> >> >
>> >> > Does anyone know how to reset the service reminder in a VE
>> Commodore
>> >> /
>> >> > Calais?
>> >> >
>> >> > Had my service early now the reminder keeps annoying me and the
>> way
>> >> > Holden said to do it doesn't work.
>> >>
>> >> What does your owner's manual say?
>> >>
>> >> --
>> >> Regards,
>> >> Noddy.
>> >
>> >
>> > It says Holden will do it when servicing. But I had the service
>> early
>> > and they couldn't reset it as it hadn't gone off yet.. I want to
>> just
>> > fix it myself because I hate taking it to them.
>>
>> Would it be the same as VZ?
>>
>> http://iaquarian.com/blog/?m=200710
>>
>>
>> --
>> a9x5l
>
>
> No, on the VZ you hold the up down buttons etc, but on the VE I was
> told
> to hold down the trip button on the steering wheel, turn on the
> ignition, then let go on trip and press the enter button, at this point
> it comes up with a question mark in the screen and says reset service
> reminder? , but then when I press enter it ignores me and the reminder
> is still there later on.
>

It's a question of timing I believe.

Hold enter a bit longer.

Ext User(mmal380vrx@hotmail.com)
12-04-2008, 04:14 AM
On Jan 2, 6:05 pm, Supe <Supe.32j...@no-mx.phorums.com.au> wrote:
> Does anyone know how to reset the service reminder in a VE Commodore /
> Calais?
>
> Had my service early now the reminder keeps annoying me and the way
> Holden said to do it doesn't work.
>
> Thanks!
>
> --
> Supe
>
> --
> Posted via a free Usenet account fromhttp://www.teranews.com

get use to seeing it around 99% of the time since its a unreliable
piece of crap holden

Ext User(Klompmeester)
12-04-2008, 04:16 AM
"Supe" <Supe.32lsx8@no-mx.phorums.com.au> wrote in message
news:Supe.32lsx8@no-mx.phorums.com.au...
>
> Klompmeester Wrote:
>> "Supe" <Supe.32k6la@no-mx.phorums.com.au> wrote in message
>> news:Supe.32k6la@no-mx.phorums.com.au...
>> >
>> > a9x5l Wrote:
>> >> On Wed, 02 Jan 2008 22:59:40 +1100, Supe wrote:
>> >>
>> >> > Noddy Wrote:
>> >> >> "Supe" <Supe.32jrrr@no-mx.phorums.com.au> wrote in message
>> >> >> news:Supe.32jrrr@no-mx.phorums.com.au...
>> >> >> >
>> >> >> > Does anyone know how to reset the service reminder in a VE
>> >> Commodore
>> >> >> /
>> >> >> > Calais?
>> >> >> >
>> >> >> > Had my service early now the reminder keeps annoying me and
>> the
>> >> way
>> >> >> > Holden said to do it doesn't work.
>> >> >>
>> >> >> What does your owner's manual say?
>> >> >>
>> >> >> --
>> >> >> Regards,
>> >> >> Noddy.
>> >> >
>> >> >
>> >> > It says Holden will do it when servicing. But I had the service
>> >> early
>> >> > and they couldn't reset it as it hadn't gone off yet.. I want to
>> >> just
>> >> > fix it myself because I hate taking it to them.
>> >>
>> >> Would it be the same as VZ?
>> >>
>> >> http://iaquarian.com/blog/?m=200710
>> >>
>> >>
>> >> --
>> >> a9x5l
>> >
>> >
>> > No, on the VZ you hold the up down buttons etc, but on the VE I was
>> > told
>> > to hold down the trip button on the steering wheel, turn on the
>> > ignition, then let go on trip and press the enter button, at this
>> point
>> > it comes up with a question mark in the screen and says reset
>> service
>> > reminder? , but then when I press enter it ignores me and the
>> reminder
>> > is still there later on.
>> >
>>
>> It's a question of timing I believe.
>>
>> Hold enter a bit longer.
>
>
> Excellent, thank-you. It worked, I had to hold enter for about 3-4
> seconds and then it reset.
>
> Thanks for that Klompmeester, I don't know why I didn't think of that
> myself.
>

No probs, thanks for the feedback.

Ext User(jonz)
12-04-2008, 04:19 AM
Klompmeester wrote:
> "Supe" <Supe.32lsx8@no-mx.phorums.com.au> wrote in message
> news:Supe.32lsx8@no-mx.phorums.com.au...
>> Klompmeester Wrote:
>>> "Supe" <Supe.32k6la@no-mx.phorums.com.au> wrote in message
>>> news:Supe.32k6la@no-mx.phorums.com.au...
>>>> a9x5l Wrote:
>>>>> On Wed, 02 Jan 2008 22:59:40 +1100, Supe wrote:
>>>>>
>>>>>> Noddy Wrote:
>>>>>>> "Supe" <Supe.32jrrr@no-mx.phorums.com.au> wrote in message
>>>>>>> news:Supe.32jrrr@no-mx.phorums.com.au...
>>>>>>>> Does anyone know how to reset the service reminder in a VE
>>>>> Commodore
>>>>>>> /
>>>>>>>> Calais?
>>>>>>>>
>>>>>>>> Had my service early now the reminder keeps annoying me and
>>> the
>>>>> way
>>>>>>>> Holden said to do it doesn't work.
>>>>>>> What does your owner's manual say?
>>>>>>>
>>>>>>> --
>>>>>>> Regards,
>>>>>>> Noddy.
>>>>>>
>>>>>> It says Holden will do it when servicing. But I had the service
>>>>> early
>>>>>> and they couldn't reset it as it hadn't gone off yet.. I want to
>>>>> just
>>>>>> fix it myself because I hate taking it to them.
>>>>> Would it be the same as VZ?
>>>>>
>>>>> http://iaquarian.com/blog/?m=200710
>>>>>
>>>>>
>>>>> --
>>>>> a9x5l
>>>>
>>>> No, on the VZ you hold the up down buttons etc, but on the VE I was
>>>> told
>>>> to hold down the trip button on the steering wheel, turn on the
>>>> ignition, then let go on trip and press the enter button, at this
>>> point
>>>> it comes up with a question mark in the screen and says reset
>>> service
>>>> reminder? , but then when I press enter it ignores me and the
>>> reminder
>>>> is still there later on.
>>>>
>>> It's a question of timing I believe.
>>>
>>> Hold enter a bit longer.
>>
>> Excellent, thank-you. It worked, I had to hold enter for about 3-4
>> seconds and then it reset.
>>
>> Thanks for that Klompmeester, I don't know why I didn't think of that
>> myself.
>>
>
> No probs, thanks for the feedback.
>
>
definately have your uses tick tock :^)


--
Don`t be sexist...........Broads hate that.

Ext User(LSx-Australia)
12-04-2008, 04:21 AM
On Fri, 04 Jan 2008 23:30:16 +1100, Supe PCM code reading says:


>
>
> Sounds dangerous !! Hope you remembered their original settings before
> playing !!

Nothing really dangerous about it. You can always revert back to the
normal readings bu a push of a button. I've ****ed around my VY Calais
trippy and got all sorts of things from it. Im alive alive. :-).


--
Regards
Dan

Hosted by: Eyo Technologies Pty Ltd. Sponsored by: Actiontec Pty Ltd