PDA

View Full Version : Digital Transmission Frequency Listings ?



o{O}o
16-02-2005, 05:13 PM
Need to find Digital TV frequencies so I can enter the info
into setup of VisonPlus terrestrial (HD) tuner.
Not all the channels seem to have been picked up by
auto scan.

I am particularly after the frequency of the channel 9 HD loop
and 10's if they have one.

If station frequency listings are on the DBA
then they make it hard to find !

Any links to Melbourne digital TV station frequencies ?

Steve Simpson
16-02-2005, 06:43 PM
> Any links to Melbourne digital TV station frequencies ?

http://www.dba.org.au/index.asp?sectionID=22

Winston [ausWY]
16-02-2005, 09:03 PM
Nine stopped showing their HD demo here in Sydney dunno about Melbourne, I
have to switch over to WIN to get the HD demo loop. Ten don't have a demo
loop.
"o{O}o" <nomail@smratchat.net.au> wrote in message
news:cuunto$bv5$1@news-02.connect.com.au...
> Need to find Digital TV frequencies so I can enter the info
> into setup of VisonPlus terrestrial (HD) tuner.
> Not all the channels seem to have been picked up by
> auto scan.
>
> I am particularly after the frequency of the channel 9 HD loop
> and 10's if they have one.
>
> If station frequency listings are on the DBA
> then they make it hard to find !
>
> Any links to Melbourne digital TV station frequencies ?
>
>

o{O}o
17-02-2005, 08:43 PM
Thanks for link.

I explored there now.

So don't each individual station signals have a designated frequency ?

i.e. Nine HD 1, Nine HD 2, Nine HD 3, etc ?

The only listing there for channel 9 is
"Middle Frequency 191.625 MHz"



Steve Simpson wrote in message <37gbhnF5b0udcU1@individual.net>...
>> Any links to Melbourne digital TV station frequencies ?
>
>http://www.dba.org.au/index.asp?sectionID=22
>
>

Winston [ausWY]
17-02-2005, 09:13 PM
No, they're all on the same frequency. Each frequency is basically a
computer network with various MPEG feeds being streamed through it. They
have 23 megabits of bandwidth to play with the arrangement of the commercial
multiplexes are one HD channel (around 13mbps), one SD channel (around
6mbps)and one Program Guide Channel (around 1.5mbps) and the various sound
streams. The 'extra' channels eg, '7 Digital 1', '7 Digital 2', '7 Digital
3' etc basically just tell the STB to redirec to the main SD channel (unless
there's multiview). I don't know where you got 'Nine HD 1, Nine HD 2, Nine
HD 3' from, Nine have never had those extra bogus channels just 'Nine
Digital' on LCN9, 'Nine HD' on LCN90 and 'Nine Guide' on LCN99. I suggest
you visit www.dtvforum.info (DBA's official forum) for a more active
Australian digital TV forum.

"o{O}o" <nomail@smratchat.net.au> wrote in message
news:cv1obi$si2$1@news-02.connect.com.au...
> Thanks for link.
>
> I explored there now.
>
> So don't each individual station signals have a designated frequency ?
>
> i.e. Nine HD 1, Nine HD 2, Nine HD 3, etc ?
>
> The only listing there for channel 9 is
> "Middle Frequency 191.625 MHz"

o{O}o
17-02-2005, 10:33 PM
I made those 'Nine HD 1, Nine HD 2, Nine HD 3' stations up
just to illustrate a pretend example.

I really didn't know how many HD channels 9 had.
I thought my VisionPlus PC card had not found all the channels.

I was working from the thought how many channels 10 has
from sketchy memory of what my TEAC STB has in its
channel list - about 5 plus its guide.

Now I know 9 has one HD channel.

So what time is the HD loop on ?



Winston [ausWY] wrote in message <37j8gaF5cu707U1@individual.net>...
>No, they're all on the same frequency. Each frequency is basically a
>computer network with various MPEG feeds being streamed through it. They
>have 23 megabits of bandwidth to play with the arrangement of the commercial
>multiplexes are one HD channel (around 13mbps), one SD channel (around
>6mbps)and one Program Guide Channel (around 1.5mbps) and the various sound
>streams. The 'extra' channels eg, '7 Digital 1', '7 Digital 2', '7 Digital
>3' etc basically just tell the STB to redirec to the main SD channel (unless
>there's multiview). I don't know where you got 'Nine HD 1, Nine HD 2, Nine
>HD 3' from, Nine have never had those extra bogus channels just 'Nine
>Digital' on LCN9, 'Nine HD' on LCN90 and 'Nine Guide' on LCN99. I suggest
>you visit www.dtvforum.info (DBA's official forum) for a more active
>Australian digital TV forum.
>
>"o{O}o" <nomail@smratchat.net.au> wrote in message
>news:cv1obi$si2$1@news-02.connect.com.au...
>> Thanks for link.
>>
>> I explored there now.
>>
>> So don't each individual station signals have a designated frequency ?
>>
>> i.e. Nine HD 1, Nine HD 2, Nine HD 3, etc ?
>>
>> The only listing there for channel 9 is
>> "Middle Frequency 191.625 MHz"
>
>

Kevin Hendrikssen
17-02-2005, 10:53 PM
"o{O}o" <nomail@smratchat.net.au> wrote in message
news:cv1uqm$873$1@news-02.connect.com.au...
>I made those 'Nine HD 1, Nine HD 2, Nine HD 3' stations up
> just to illustrate a pretend example.
>
> I really didn't know how many HD channels 9 had.
> I thought my VisionPlus PC card had not found all the channels.
>
> I was working from the thought how many channels 10 has
> from sketchy memory of what my TEAC STB has in its
> channel list - about 5 plus its guide.
>
> Now I know 9 has one HD channel.
>
> So what time is the HD loop on ?

I read elsewhere Nine doesn't run their loop any more. Seven's HD demo is
now the only one.

o{O}o
18-02-2005, 12:13 AM
>I read elsewhere Nine doesn't run their loop any more.

Well I wondered why I hadn't seen it yet on my new (since 1st Feb 2005)
PC with digital TV HD card.

>Seven's HD demo is now the only one.

I saw Seven's HD loop and it was low res HD,
cannot recall the resolution right now but started with 720 x something ?
my VisionPlus PC card channel info showed.





Kevin Hendrikssen wrote in message <42148424$0$2052$5a62ac22@per-qv1-newsreader-01.iinet.net.au>...
>"o{O}o" <nomail@smratchat.net.au> wrote in message
>news:cv1uqm$873$1@news-02.connect.com.au...
>>I made those 'Nine HD 1, Nine HD 2, Nine HD 3' stations up
>> just to illustrate a pretend example.
>>
>> I really didn't know how many HD channels 9 had.
>> I thought my VisionPlus PC card had not found all the channels.
>>
>> I was working from the thought how many channels 10 has
>> from sketchy memory of what my TEAC STB has in its
>> channel list - about 5 plus its guide.
>>
>> Now I know 9 has one HD channel.
>>
>> So what time is the HD loop on ?
>
>I read elsewhere Nine doesn't run their loop any more. Seven's HD demo is
>now the only one.
>
>

Kevin Hendrikssen
18-02-2005, 12:33 AM
"o{O}o" <nomail@smratchat.net.au> wrote in message
news:cv2565$ibb$1@news-02.connect.com.au...
> >I read elsewhere Nine doesn't run their loop any more.
>
> Well I wondered why I hadn't seen it yet on my new (since 1st Feb 2005)
> PC with digital TV HD card.
>
>>Seven's HD demo is now the only one.
>
> I saw Seven's HD loop and it was low res HD,
> cannot recall the resolution right now but started with 720 x something ?
> my VisionPlus PC card channel info showed.

Seven is 576p, unfortunately. Not HD at all, unfortunately. Sorry, I really
should have called it 'Seven's "HD" demo'.

Hosted by: Eyo Technologies Pty Ltd. Sponsored by: Actiontec Pty Ltd