porno türk porno rokettube
Page 4 of 9 FirstFirst 12345678 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 80 of 177

Thread: All xbox mods and chip questions/chat here.

  1. #61

    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    University of QLD St Lucia
    Age
    29
    Posts
    603
    Toon army
    Just stick with a duox2 the executer is good but if you have to ask if you need the extra features chance are you don't.

    tommy_gtasa
    Chance are you won't need to change your chip just do as michael said and download slayers and install it. I think some of the first mod chips used on xboxs were nonupdateable and would only run fiels from the dvd rom. But the chances of you having one of these is very small.

  2. #62

    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    4
    How bout modder crouds in the gold coast, wouldnt mind being able to play divx on my tv

  3. #63

    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    4
    aparently with one of them, you can run shoutcast streams also, cant wait
    so anyone know of a good modding croud on the coast?

  4. #64

    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    University of QLD St Lucia
    Age
    29
    Posts
    603
    One of my mates is getting his done in brisbane soon, might be abit far for you though. Just have a look in your local trading post and go for one who seems reasonable.

    And all mods can play shoutcast broadcasts if you have the irihgt programs (xbmc)

  5. #65

    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    1
    Can anyone recommend a place/person to put a mod chip in in the inner melbourne area?

  6. #66

    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Age
    41
    Posts
    2

    Live????

    Can you play online with a modded xbox...I was looking at the X-CHIP and was wondering if anyone had any feedback on that chip or if you could recommend me one..I was also looking at the xecuter3 ce chip but I really don't know much about mods. By the way do these chips allow you to go onto Microsoft LIVE.

    Cheers
    Dazz

  7. #67

    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    4
    You can play online, but you need to switch the chip off first, most come with the ability to switch off and back to the default dashboard

  8. #68

    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Age
    41
    Posts
    2
    Do you have any recommendations on mod chips...What do you think between the X-Bit and the xecuter3 mod chips. By the way does anyone know anyone in Brisbane who do a good job modding xbox and how much does it cost and what chip do they put into xbox
    Last edited by dazz1975; 04-09-2005 at 09:03 PM.

  9. #69

    xbox Modded Xbox E2 Chip What Size Hdd...!!!!

    Hey i was wondering what is the biggest hard disk i can put in my modded excuter 2 chipped xbox .....and also any guys/girls want there box modded down in hobart tassie please emailbigduckyduck@hotmail.com please leave name number and i will be intouch asap.....

  10. #70

    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Perth (FSFC Member)
    Posts
    2,355
    Quote Originally Posted by dandan2005
    Hey i was wondering what is the biggest hard disk i can put in my modded excuter 2 chipped xbox .....and also any guys/girls want there box modded down in hobart tassie please emailbigduckyduck@hotmail.com please leave name number and i will be intouch asap.....
    So you want people to contact you for mods and you don't even know about drive sizes? Good luck!

  11. #71
    my m8 does the chips i play the xbox lol i can ftp and all that shit i know how to back up a drive i just wanna know what the maximum size is ???

  12. #72

    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Perth (FSFC Member)
    Posts
    2,355
    Quote Originally Posted by dandan2005
    my m8 does the chips i play the xbox lol i can ftp and all that sh*t i know how to back up a drive i just wanna know what the maximum size is ???
    Well, if you are recommending your mate, he should be able to tell you the answer to your question.

  13. #73
    he thinks it is a 250gig

  14. #74

    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Perth (FSFC Member)
    Posts
    2,355
    Quote Originally Posted by dandan2005
    he thinks it is a 250gig
    I've seen XBoxes with 250GB HDDs. I've heard of larger but not seen it.

    In reality, why would you want a HDD that big? I generally put 160GB drives in as they are good value and can store plenty of games / media.

  15. #75
    thank for the tip m8

  16. #76
    Hi, im interested in getting my xbox soft modded, seeing as i dont have live and dont plan on it, and have found this tutorial http://www.techfreaks.org/articles/modxbox.shtml as well as this one http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/228820 . Both seem quite easy, but i was just wondaring, is that all there is to it? And to ftp between my computer and xbox, i need to have them connected to each other right? Would that be through an ethernet cable? Also, how many games will the 10gb hd on the xbox hold?
    I had lots more questions but ive seemed to have forgotten them now
    Thanks

  17. #77

    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Perth (FSFC Member)
    Posts
    2,355
    Yes, that technique is called a soft-mod. If you've got the equipment its fairly easy to do. Its probably not worth buying the gear just to mod your own XBox. Buying the gear would cost about as much as it would to pay someone to mod it.

    There are some traps with some soft-mod techniques. If done wrong or without taking the necessary precautions your XBox may not boot.

    Yes, you need to connect your XBox to your PC via an Ethernet cable. This is normally done via a hub or a crossover cable (if you don't have a hub).

    The standard 10GB hard drive has about 4GB free after software is installed. Its not enough to hold a large game like Halo 2 (4.4GB) but it will hold several small games (eg Simpsons is 300MB). So the answer is anywhere from 0 to 10 depending on games. 0 to 2 is much more realistic though.

  18. #78
    Thanks, there probably is a bit of a chance that i would stuff up somehow in doing the softmod , im located in the sydney northern beaches area, does anyone know anyone who does soft-mods around there, also, how much would a bigger hard drive put in cost as well,
    Thanks

  19. #79
    loslobo is offline EYO forum member I'm either new or don't have much to say

    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    50
    g'day comphelp how are those dvdrom's i sent ya?

    The bloke i use and highly recomend for all your console requirments can be contacted at:sales@cavernimports.com. he did my Alladin with a 200GB HDD and haven't had a problem out of all the referals i have sent there either.He also has his own well renowned installer program which is used worldwide as the best installer program around He will ship across Australia and even overseas so if you want your mod done once and done right. he also has the eclusive contract for turbo driveX's and i tell ya they are sweet as.

  20. #80

    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Perth (FSFC Member)
    Posts
    2,355
    Quote Originally Posted by loslobo
    g'day comphelp how are those dvdrom's i sent ya?
    LOL. Small world

    Been too busy with work to play with them unfortunately.

Similar Threads

  1. PS2 and XBOX mods!
    By maxis911 in forum Gamers Room
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 29-06-2006, 05:25 PM
  2. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-09-2005, 02:23 PM
  3. best xbox chip
    By onlinejames in forum Gamers Room
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 16-03-2005, 06:38 PM
  4. Perth, Western Australia, Xbox Mods
    By Ogreman in forum Gamers Room
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 14-06-2004, 06:45 PM
  5. Xbox Mods In San Antonio, TX
    By morph22 in forum Gamers Room
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-06-2004, 10:23 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •